click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:56 p.m. - 2004-09-27
freaking out again
Well, so far today I have sent a panicky email to both my mother and to Collin. Hmm, who's next? Brooke, I haven't sent you a neurotic email for a while. But you're too busy being famous or whatever. :) j/k. We're totally BFF and I am SOOO coming to visit you. Maybe. If I have a job. Or some money. Whatevs.

Iamunemployed. Iamunemployed.

I must be crazy. I must be fucking crazy. Yes, I dropped the F-bomb. Sorry mom and any of my elementary school teachers who might be reading this.

Bethany is coming over to take my bed apart. I can't assemble or dismantle anything from IKEA; it's this thing I have. It's called selective but reality-based helplessness.

I am looking at two computer speakers and a printer that I don't want or need and I am going to throw them out the window if someone doesn't come and collect them.

Do you know I am still paying for a computer I no longer own? That's a long annoying story. It's almost paid for. Almost.

My new roommate seems nice. I am purposely distant with her because the LAST thing I need right now is another friend to say goodbye to. She's nice though. Her name is Rebecca and she is studying to be an architect which I think is a cool and classy and slightly edgy profession, somewhat male dominant, but being a female architect isn't exactly like a lady going out and being a sumo wrestler or something. Yes, girls can do anything boys can do, in that cliche sense, but I'm talking within the realms of collness...which is kind of dumb anyway. I know.

Let's see what' in this purse I have to somehow empty.

Victoria's Secret vanilla cinnemon mints, Grease Monkey preferred customer card (oil change dudes), a hair thingie, a dollar, chapstick (sparkly), lip liner, lip gloss, chapstick (no sparkle, cool-cherry flavored, not my favorite), eye shadow that kind of stings my eyes (should probably throw out; it's old), change, a business card of a tattoo artist I met somplace, five pens, two lipsticks, my Ombudsman badge, Neutrogena Emulsion hand lotion, which works GREAT, btw, the business card of the administrtor for Providence Marionwood nursing home, Neutrogena sunscreen, matches from holly and marc's wedding, which holly keeps shoving at me by the handful because they ahve like a million, a fortune from a chinese meal that says "You have an ambitious nature and may make a name for yourself." Hmm, not at this rate. I am writing to no one in particular about the contents of my purse. Let's see, what else: matches from The Garage (my going away party.)

OH YEAH. GET THIS. The videotape from my party where everyone said nice things like Jessi you rock, etc....HAS NO SOUND. No sound. Uh-huh. I'll have to watch the silent movie and make stuff up. Great.

I bought two books and three magazines for the train today. That plus the train movies, the train meals, interesting strangers to talk to and the ipod should just about do it. I hope to meet an old Englishman who drinks scotch and smokes a pipe and asks good questions. That would be nice.

Oh yeah, and if now that I am leaving Seattle, I don't have to contend with THIS: http://www.cnn.com/2004/TECH/science/09/26/helens.quakes.ap/index.html

Crikey.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!