click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:03 p.m. - 2004-09-24
we're bacon
There are people in the kitchen who seem to be very excited about Michele's new Kitchen Aid mixer. I cannot meet this excitement, so I am doing this instead.

So, there's this bottle of cleanser in the shower at Michele and Renea's house called Dr. Bronner's Magic Soap's 18-in-1 Hemp Peppermint Pure-Castile Soap. As if that long name isn't cumbersome enough, let me share with you some of the words on this bottle:

We are all one or none! There is no God but God! Teach Love Thy Enemy! Listen Children Eternal Father Eternal One! We're one! All one! Exceptions eternally? Abosolute none!

Each day like a bird perfect thyself!

Warning! Keep out of eyes! Wash out with water! Dilute! Dilute! Or wet skin well! OK!

More good is caused by evil than by good! Do what's right!

Chinese and other birth control methods must reduce birth! Or Easter Isle type overpopulation destroys God's spaeship earth!

I am not kidding. It says all these things and many more. Get some. You won't need any other toilet reading material for a month.

Also, Bob and Renea have arrived. Oh, I haven't mentioned the other people in my present company: Michele (already mentioned), Katie, Jenny, Josh and Lotski-Dog. The cookies are burning, yes the cookies are burning. Even the Kitchen Aid mixer can't prevent the cookies from burning.

What is up with that whole Cat Steves thing?

The soundtrack to The Garden State is lovely. I haven't seen the movie. I can't. Yet. But the sounds track is oh so good.

OKbye.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!