click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:37 a.m. - 2004-09-24
a desk named Roberto
Sometimes instead of diaryland, I type dairyland, and that is just silly.

Yes, Melly Katt sounds too much like Smelly Cat. Oooh, WHO was with me when we saw that weird band where it sounded like the man who was singing, and who was mexican or something was saying "Smelly Cat, Smelly Cat oh I love the Smelly Cat." It was probably Bethany and she never reads this. We'll never know. Sorry.

Today there was much moving activity. The lovely and talented Katie Meyer folded at least one hundred clothing items and tucked them all lovingly into suitcases for me. That was nice of her. Katie deserves some kind of saint award and not just for that.

Also worthy of an award of some type is Collin, who sent me my left-behind sneakers on short notice...and placed inside them two tennis balls, with messages on them that claim that they are redeemable for CDs at local Ann Arbor music stores...now isn't that fun? Something tells me if I walk into said music stores with said tennis balls, all I will receive are furrowed eyebrows and several "Ummm."s. I think I'll try it for fun. Anyway, yay for CDs. Suggestions, good musically inclined people of my inner circle of love and affections? Suggestions will be accepted though not necessarily followed in the guestbook. We will entitle this discussion "Albums That Will Change Jessi's Life For The Better."

I like naming things. Like my desk. His name is Roberto.

Goodnight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!