click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:28 a.m. - 2004-09-22
moving blues
Today is a free day. It was spent in a pleasant manner with Katie Meyer. We shopped and watched Vanity Fair. It was enjoyable. I am getting a little bit sad, though.

I have put on a pink shirt in an effort to brighten my mood.

It is nearly past dinnertime and all I have consumed today is popcorn and coffee and diet coke. I should remedy that as soon as possible.

I hate packing. Moving is difficult for many reasons and packing is one of them. Another reason is that you go around for your last week or so in whatever place you are leaving saying thing to yourself like "Did I do everything I wanted to here?" Whenever you tell someone you're moving, they say something like "OH, that will be fun." It doesn't feel fun at the moment. I don't think it ever does, no matter what the reason. No matter what delicious things you are headed toward, they are never as real and comfortable and familiar as what is currently around you. That is a paraphrase of something Jen Baird said earlier. It has stuck with me, because it's always true. You can certainly look back on said move months down the road and say "Yes. Yes. This was a good decision." But it never feels like one when it's happening. Does it?

Well, nothing ventured, nothing gained. Onward.

What else. What else. It is very fall like here. Crisp. That's nice. Wearing courderoy is pleasant. And scarves. It is time for scarves and almost time for all the way closed windows at night...but not quite.

Renea says I should wear more baby blue. Ok.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!