click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:53 a.m. - 2004-09-17
unemployment
Hello hello. Today is my last day of work. Yay for free time! Boo for no income. Oh well. I can always sell crack.

Last night was pretty fun. I do have to say that between 3pm and 1am, there was a lot of merriment of several varieties. Good bye to Chris Cantoni. Hello to Katie Myer's public dancing career. Next thing you know, Kelly Cooke is going to show up at Neighbours.

Hmm. Let's make a list. No, two.

Things Kelly likes that Jessi doesn't like: going to bed early, learning about financial planning, following recipes, painting rooms in houses, practicing guitar, reading (no, I kind of like that now.), journaling, beer with hops, frittatas.

Things Jessi likes that Kelly doesn't like: strappy girly shoes, going out dancing, fashion magazines, movies (but this seems to be a growing interest), particularly scary movies, roller coasters (?), the beach or any place where a bathing suit is normal attire, Gatorade, dogs.

So, I have a meeting with HR, and then lunch with a co-worker and then I think I'm outta here. I'm going to go and take a little snooze outside somewhere. Goodbye Fremont Public Association. Goodbye Boss with mind blowingly bad breath, Goodbye smell of canned salmon in the lunch room that never seems to go away. Goodbye office volunteer with unidentifyable european accent who I can never understand and always just smile and nod at. Goodbye to explaining to the volunteer why the coffee isn't ready yet.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!