click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:58 a.m. - 2004-09-13
eye drops and Chris Cantoni
OK. I am back in the saddle, back in action, back for more....whatever overused term you prefer that means someone has been away either mentally or physically or philosophically. Whatevs. Anyway, my trip to the Urgent Care Facility, which is like one step down from the emergency room, resulted in a bill for 29 dollars and a perscription for Gentamicin. Just what I need, another perscription. I'm starting to feel like an old person with all of these yellowish orange bottles on my desk.

Well, the pajama and cereal party had very few pajamas and virtually no cereal consumed, but a good time was had by all. There were delicious build-your-own waffles a la Katie, which included a choice of raspberries, apples and chocolate chips. And vegan sausage. And an assortment of teas. I chose Om tea of the Tazo brand, and then some constant comment. Then there was 24 watching which was highly unsatisfactory, in part because my sickness seems to take a dive omb around 11pm every night, making me wish I were dead, but mostly because the DVD player proved an unworthy ally in the 24 obsession. Better put, it crapped out 3/4 of the way through the last episode on this disc. Grr and grrr. It was a very important part. Now we don't know if Jack will outsmart Nina Myers and save the world yet. It's difficult to sleep when this is the case.

Today, Bethany and I decided that we should have a code word or phrase, in case someone kidnaps us and we have to "signal" to each other in some way that we are in distress. I have decided to let the rest of you in on it, in case any of you are suddenly kidnapped. The code is: Jack Bauer. So, for example...if you are kidnapped and you can somehow, miraculously make a daring cell phone call, or you happen to encounter someone else who reads this diary on your way to, say, the getaway car...you need only make a casual comment in passing about Jack Bauer. Such as "Hey, can you let JACK BAUER know I've been trying to get ahold of him?" I know, you'll be a little stressed out at the time. You could even just scream out JACK BAUER! JACK BAUER! Leave the rest to me. Be assured your rescue plan will immediately be propelled into action. Is everyone paying attention? Kelly, this means you. Just making sure you're still reading. This is not about 24. It's about your own safety.

Things to do: get rid of my bed. Does ANYONE know ANYONE who needs a stinkin' bed??? Geez.

I also have a printer. It needs a new ink cartridge, but it works fine. Anyone?

I think instead of a prison sentence, people who commit..oh, let's say, gross misdemeanors, should have to have a bad cold for, like, years.

Chris Cantoni is in town. YAY for visitors. We like visitors in Seattle. That is all. goodnight.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!