click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:47 a.m. - 2004-08-18
another in my series of unfortunate events
This morning, I strolled out of my house toward where I had parked my car, and it wasn't there.

Gone.

Stolen.

Of course it was. It would be far too easy for me to just sell my car and buy a new one like I planned.

And of course it was today. The day I was supposed to have an important conversation with a potential employer at the University of Michigan. That phone call has since been cancelled due to my career advisor seeming that I am, in fact, a spaz today. Not a day to make a good impression.

I'd like to throw something through the window. A stapler, perhaps. Or a small child. Whatever.

I honestly can't tell if more strange/unfortunate things happen to me than the average person, or if I just talk about them more... Other unfortunate things that happened today...when I finished eating my lunch (leftovers in a styrofoam container) I flipped the lid over to close it and throw it away, and somehow an insane amount of condensation from the microwaving process splashed directly onto my chest, staining my t-shirt. Lovely. Then my boss asked me to pack up some thigns from a cabinet (we are moving to a new office)...so I choose one out of FIFTY of these boxes that we have called Tyga Boxes and pull it down from one of the piles, I open it and what is inside? You guessed it. A gigantic spider. It was one of those with kind of a small body, and great, long arms or loegs or whatever. I am slightly less scared of those than I am of the ones with the bigger body. The biger, teh body, the bigger the brain, and therefore, the high capacity for evil and desire to kill me. This is probably fallacious, somehow, but that's how the fear continuum works for me. So there was the usual freaking out and running around and trying to find something to spray it with. The only available item was the air freshener from the bathroom and it didn't really work, so I got about 27 kleenexes and smooshed him which almost made me throw up. But I also felt a little bit empowered and like I had exacted some sort of revenge on something...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!