click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:26 p.m. - 2004-08-16
running from acetone
OK, because of there being two...not one...count em...one...two great things to quote today, I'm making a new entry for them. The first comes via IM from MI. The second is from Brooke's blog.

"It's my personal favorite of all the solvents I've smelled." - Collin on acetone. (and when I say "on" you know what I mean. Those crazy midwestern scientists. Actually, I think he was "on" epoxy which is some other cancer causing, brain damaging, hazerdous material.)

"A marathon?! I mean, sometimes I can't even DRIVE 26.2 miles." - Brooke, my soul sistah in the throws of disbelief that people we have known for a long time are now taking up running. As Merilee would say, though she hasn't, so I can't quote her... "So, what's up with this running thing you're doing now?" It's not so much about running...it's about change. It's about wanting to know that people like Sarah and Patrick are safely lounging on their couch playing video games as they have been for many years, and not having to worry about them running around, tearing ACLs (whatever that may be and DO NOT inform me what it is, that is not the point) and spraining things and drinking Poweraid and sweating. Maybe I'm secretly jealous. But fortunately, I've always had a valid excuse for not running, and it's the same reason I can't wear button down shirts or sleep on my stomach and probably has something to do with why I'm the sort of women they wrote the sonnets about. See previous entry. That is all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!