click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:21 p.m. - 2004-08-15
yum
If Andrew gets up, we'll all get up; it'll be anarchy.

Five points for those who snicker at that and remember the first time you saw it. Sigh. Oh Judd Nelson, you were my first love.

My aunt and uncle are here visiting, which is enjoyable. But the houseboat they rented has a serious sewage problem. It is very stinky. We are now on a mission to find them more suitable accomodations, but apparently there is some huge event that no one is talking about happening. Every hotel is booked. What could this event be? Maybe it's some giant secret society's meeting or something. I mean, the Mariners an dthe Yankees are playing today but who cares about that? Do people care about that? Seriously. DO people come from out of town to watch things like that. I obviously wouldn't even watch it on television. Even if you paid me like ten dollars. Maybe if it involved a manicure (which I need badly) and a bottle of Pom Wonderful. Have you TRIED this? Wow. and wow.

The only thing that I like to watch on television along those lines is the Steelers and that is only if Rob Rennich and John Lozecki are in the house, because they make me laugh when they make fun of how obviously insane whats-his-name the coach is...Oh, Bill Cower (however you spell his name), which, if you are a yinzer, is of course pronounced "Biw Caer." Please do not attempt to try that out loud; it will just embarrass you. You already did? It's ok; you are probably alone. If you're not, it's my fault and I'm sorry.

So I actually slept last night. Good. Thoroughly. Deeply. But I think the medicine is giving me some unpleasant side effects. I will not go into detail, and you will be grateful.

I went to the tattoo shop the other day to talk to the guy about using my gift certificate. At first I was going to get a new nose piercing that would come in and out more easily than my current one, since I'll probably be tkaing it out for job interviews, etc. soon. Who knows, maybe the time of the facial piercings is coming to a close for me. So, anyway, they didn't have any different piercings, so I thought about being spontaneous and getting my belly button pierced, but a certain someone recently told me that they don't think it's sexy, but rather that whenever they looked at it, all they could think about was how much it hurt. That's not what you should be thinking about when you're looking at someone's belly button. Not that anyone has been spending any great amounts of time looking at my bellybutton, so everyone just relax. I still think the belly button piercing is hot, but I must say it is a little too "Brittany" for me. I am getting old. Ancient.

So, I decided instead I might elaborate my tattoo just a bit. Jazz it up, dress it up like it's going to church, maybe. But I couldn't decide anything, and I felt bad standing there over this dude's shoulder watching him draw and redraw my tattoo...then the guy said the word "tribal" and you KNOW the conversation was over at that point. Tribal. Hmm. That's like suggesting "stone washed" when someone's looking for a pair of jeans. Crikey. Michele and I were SO out of there.

OK...I am now going to have a delicious dinner at the near world famous McCormick and Schmicks. I love expensive dinners that other people pay for.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!