click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:03 p.m. - 2004-08-13
Complainy McWhiney
Why isn't anyone online when I'm bored? Everyone is out to get me. I remember once, my boss at summer camp told me that I complained too much and that my attitude was that everyone was out to get me. I did act like that then. He was right. That shut me up. Spags also said something similar to me once, around the same time, maybe the same summer, even. Actually I believe what she said was "All you do is bitch." Wow. Stopped me in my tracks. I decided long ago that I don't want to be that person. But I am that person today. I've allotted myself one full work day's worth of being unsatisfied and cranky. It's already boring though. And it's definitely not winning me any points with anyone. Collin is ignoring my IMs...don't anyone go judging him...he was very patient and nice to me for a whole hour earlier, even though I'm cranky. Who's next. Come on. It will be fun.

The newsletter is out the door. the agenda for Tuesday's meeting is prepared. My speakers are scheduled...and yet I have to sit here for 2 hours and 50 minutes just because...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!