click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:50 a.m. - 2004-08-12
SATC fans
This morning I had to call and yell at my HMO. But now I have a perscription and I am expecting to get some good sleep tonight.

Last night, I went over to Bob and Jenny's and I walked in on Bob and Jenny and Bryony all engrossed in Season 6, disc 3 of Sex and the City. If you know Bob or Jenny or Bryony, this is really, really funny. They might be the last three people on earth who you would expect to attentively watch Carrie Bradshaw flounce merrily around NYC in 5 inch heeled Manolo Blahniks in search of the perfect man...and a sale at Barneys. To her credit, Bryony said in sort of a tone of disbelief "This is the worst show in the entire world" when I walked in. Now Bryony, don't exaggerate. Clearly the worst show in the world was "Moisha" or maybe "ALF". Anyway, I had to run from the television because I have only seen disc 1 of Season 6 and I didn't want to get ahead of myself.

Why so much talk about TV? How did this happen?

Brooke, I know you're calling me and I'm not calling you back. I'm sorry. The television shows of the early milenium are consuming me like a boa constrictor.

My Aunt and uncle are coming to visit. They are renting a house boat for their stay isn't that nice? When I was little, my dad used to have a friend who had a houseboat near my grandparents' house and we would go and visit him. For years I worried that it would sink while he slept in it. There are much bigger things to worry about now, like spiders.

Is Lauryn Hill ever going to make another album? Sheesh.

Sometimes I wish I was a CIA agent. Actually, I am. I'm selling all of your secrets to the government.

That is all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!