click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:36 p.m. - 2004-08-11
This one's for the birds
Thursday, the next installment of 24 will be watched, at Bob and Jenny's house. I suggest dinner/potluck/grilling begin at 6:30ish....24 around 7:30pm. If you need to come late, we will be starting the THIRD episode around 9:15pmish....if you are in the "late" group...I suggest you coordinate with me or get your own copy of Disc 4 and watch the first two on your own....or you can miss the first two...it's up to you.

OK. End of announcements.

Last night was Renea's birthday. She received some unbelievably great earrings, a Cuisinart food processor from the gang, and post-it notes with little birdies on them. She was looking especially lovely in a blue dress with a fragrant gardenia pinned lovingly on her non-existent lapel. A good time was had by all.

Merilee and I can't sleep...although I must say last night was better than the last few because it actually cooled down. There was a lot of really nice problem solving going on around this issue, including the idea of staying at an air conditioned hotel for a night or two. Thank you, friends, for your help. I am calling my doctor today to see if she can prescribe something. Insomnia is for the birds, and I don't mean the birds on Renea's post-it notes.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!