click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:29 p.m. - 2004-08-02
kitty kitty
Information I acquired today:

Merilee has the greatest apartment ever. I am a little jealous. It is on the first floor and has these great windows where Biscuit the Cat can come in and out as he pleases. Unfortunately we did see a raccoon outside in the middle of the day, which of course, at least according to popular belief, means they may be rabid...but no matter. Biscuit is sly and swift of foot. I've seen him practically beam himself away from Lotski.

Michele and Renea will be living with a married couple and a dog (Lotski) in coming months. Perhaps Mike will live in the basement.

Suzanne is engaged. For those who know her reasonably well, yes it is to Peter. She is back in Toronto. Wedding will take place in Septemebr in Nova Scotia. You are not invited. Neither am I.

Pho is still delicious. I had sort of forgotten about it. Try it if you haven't.

The only slightly funny thing that has happened recently is that I was on the phone with Renea, when I absentmindedly brushed my bare feet along the bottom edge of the table cloth that someone had put on one of our outside tables, when something GRABBED my toes. I almost died. It was so unbelievably unexpected I thought it wasn't real, or maybe that it was something more supernatural than physical. In actuality it was a very sweet black kitty cat that I have never seen before in my life and was most certainly not expecting to be there. Once we got acquainted, we became friends qickly. But it scared the crap out of me.

I wish I could share more work stories on this blog, but I have recently discovered that if you "google" my name, along with quite a few of my articles from The Post, a music review of the Doobie Sisters, a couple of news articles I've been quoted in and a whole bunch of volunteer opportunties...this blog is the very first thing that comes up...I don't want to complain about work or poke fun at supervisor-esque people, in case future employers are savvy enough to "google" promising applicants. ("Well, she's qualified, but she says here that her last boss was a complete...bloah blah blah") NOt that my current boss is a complete anything...she's actually pretty nice...but you get the point...there are some funnies here and there that will sadly not make it into blog land. This is where I think...well, I should just write a book, then I don't need a job and I can say whatever I want and people will actually be paying me to complain and poke fun and relate the absurd things that happen to me. Anyone interested in funding this project should contact my agent, Megan Jerse. She's actually more like my imaginary future assistant. Unless J-Money gets to her first. And if he were smart, he'd be all over that.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!