click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:53 p.m. - 2004-08-01
packing, sorting, disliking
Today I drove to Woodenville, which is one of those places that is too far from Seattle to be interesting or important, but that things like storage facilities tend to exist in. I drove there to give some of my belongings and a check for 100 dollars to a woman I've never met before. The arrangement is that she will take them to Ann Arbor for me, on a truck that she is using to drive her belongings to that particular place. Isn't it strange the things we trust people to do? We trust people in oncoming traffic to not run into us, though it would take only a fraction of an inch of a turn on their steering wheel to kill you and your vehicle's occupants. We trust the people who bake scrumptious french pastries not to put poison in them. We trust our president...ok, nevermind that was about to turn into a sarcastic political rant, but I am choosin gnot to be that sort of negative this evening.

So, let's all keep our fingers crossed that my books on theology and my knee high brown boots make it to Michigan.

Time for a list of things I do not like.

Wind chimes

Beer that tastes of hops

grapefruit juice

gold jewelry for myself, though it's lovely on other people

neck tattoos

sweaters that itch

stating the obvious, though I do it myself when I'm nervous and I really hate it when I do

the sound of someone clipping their nails

when people play video games that I don't like to play when I'm visiting them...though I didn't mind that this afternoon because I was taking a nap

that fuzzy feeling you get on your teeth after you drink a can of coke

the "thank you for your resume but we had many fine applicants whose skills better matched our needs" letter

that is all

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!