click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:27 p.m. - 2004-07-29
if you don't know me by now..
I'm off to enjoy some Michelob Ultra and some yummy salad with my good friend Holly. She is a real treat that came with the Seattle territory. I wish I could take her with me to Ann Arbor, but her new husband Marc would likely protest.

I redid my resume today. Redoing your resume is like gnawing off a limb. It's so well known it's become a part of you. An extension of who you are. You put so much love into it, and then someone who knows more than you looks at it and shakes their head sadly. "We'll have to put her down."

The death of a resume...it's sad, but it's a part of life, kiddies. Sometimes you just have to take the resume out behind the shed...

Sorry for all the mixed metaphors.

Things that cause happy clapping:

Getting to have drinks with Holly.

Realizing someone has folded your laundry.

Finding ten bucks in your pants from last fall.

A spiral nectarine croissant sitting at your desk when you arrive to work (My coworker is trying to sabatoge my diet with those delicious french pastries!)

Realizing that the oil I dribbled on my shirt from my salad was actually only "lettuce moisture" and has not left a stain on my pink t-shirt.

Sale at Banana Republic!

Finding out Brookelyn got a real job that she's excited about!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!