click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:03 a.m. - 2004-07-28
Brosnan, Pierce Brosnan
So what is UP with Pierce Brosnan sporting a mustache? He's not old enough to sport a mustache. Mustaches are creepy unless you were born before 1955. If you grew up in the 70s, it's ok...but if you didn't, a mustache makes you Mr. Creepy-Man. Wait, Pierce did grow up in the 70s. But he doesn't look it. (You know he's almost 50?!) And he's from Ireland. In any case, it's creepy unless you're primarily playing the role of Dad.

See this: http://www.cnn.com/2004/SHOWBIZ/Movies/07/28/brosnan.bond.ap/index.html

He looks creepy. Smarmy. Like he would hit on married flight attendants until they slapped him in the face.

Pierce, what happened? We had such a good thing going on, you and I. You were James Bond smooth, and I approved highly of both your fashion decisions and your facial hair choices. Now, you've put Bondification and martinis behind you, and I'm left to weep gently with visions of mustaches and gum cracking. Is that Botox in your forehead?! That tan is from a bottle, isn't it? Oh my. Where did we go wrong? You're an over-the-hill pretty boy train wreck and you know it. Leave my presence at once. I can't bear it. Leave me with my Thomas Crown Affair dreams and Goldeneye memories.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!