click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:38 p.m. - 2004-07-17
suit myself, and I will.
Shopping for a suit is not fun. I am in the market for a nice conservative boring business suit....and it is a pain in the patooty. How demure of me to refrain from swearing.

Who wants to wear wool in July? I mean, I've been in non-profit, aka the land of jeans for the last four years...I know it's different in other fields...I guess I just don't get why...unless it's a super important meeting...otherwise...I say casual friday every day!

Who wants to shop at Nordstroms with the sales lady banging on the door wanting to know if you want help with sizes as you silently pray she does not burst through the door to find you half dressed and in your least attractive underwear...

Who wants to wade through great crowds of mom/daughter pairs who you can't tell which is which from behind, and listen to them shriek maniacally about the Donna Karan belts as though they have just struck gold in their bathtub?

Who wants to shell over three hundred bucks for an uncomfortable set of clothing that makes you look like you're going to a funeral?

OK. Enough. I know.

I soothed myself by purchasing a fabulous red trench coat. I still do not own a good suit. No more Nordstroms. Next weekend, I have a date with Ann Taylor.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!