click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:30 a.m. - 2004-07-16
martha's downfall and delicious raisins
So today Martha Stewart was sentenced to five months in prison and fined $30,000 Friday for lying to investigators about her sale of ImClone Systems stock in late 2001.

I can't decide whether I think this is good, because it's good to crack down on white collar crime and stop sending only poor black people to jail. Or if I think they're picking on her because she's a woman.

But I've had enough debate and controversy cycling in through my eyes and out through my typing fingers this week.

On to more lighthearted things.

The 8 grain rolls from Starbucks are amazing. Raisins!

I have this thing for binder clips. I just love them. They're so...handy.

If I were a consistent journaler, which at this time in life I am not....I would purchase an endless supply of Moleskin Journals. They do seem to be the best. Check 'em out at your nearest stationary store or book store.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!