click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:20 p.m. - 2004-07-16
lost and found, I wish
Attention class. Please stop what you're doing. The Edge has lost a very important item. Could everyone please look in and around your desks to see if you might have accidentally thought it was yours and taken it. I'm sure no one would intentionally steal it. And certainly no one would intentionally put it's deliciously anticipated music out on the internet. That would be very very wrong.

In case you don't know what I'm talking about, U2 has LOST a rough copy of their unfinished CD in France. This is very very bad. If it falls into "the wrong hands" it would be put out onto the internet in unfinished form. They were doing a photo shoot in France for the album cover and listening to the new recordings while they were vogueing for the cameras and at some point, mid-shoot, the CD diasappeared. It was Edge's personal copy, and he is very upset, according to reports.

What I wouldn't give to be the one to find that CD. Can you imagine how amazing that would be? Who would I try to contact first? Paul McGuinness? Bono himself?

Hi, Bono. It's Jessi D. How's it going? I have your cd. Yes, I know you love me. The feeling is entirely and platonically mutual and has been for many years. Want to send a private jet over to Puget Sound so I can hand deliver it to you in Dublin? Oh, a party? WIth me as the guest of honor? Why, you don't need to go to all that trouble....what should I wear? Yeah, if you could send along Donatella Vercace to design my party-night gown, that would be most appreciated.

I will day dream about this for the remainder of the afternoon.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!