click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:57 p.m. - 2004-07-05
plop
So my day started with me dropping my earring in the toilet.

Sigh.

There are few things as discouraging as having to reach into a toilet that you share with three people who are not family members. Not that reaching into a toilet used only by your family members is exactly enjoyable, but it is that much more unpleasant in this sort of situation.

Other than that, not much has happened today. I did have to climb into a large recycling bin a little while ago as a result of having screwed up the recycling system by putting bottles in the cardboard container. It is about four and a half feet tall and about 2 feet on each side...I had to hang over the edge to reach the bottles...like that scene in Goonies where Data gets stuck in the garbage can...it was most unpleasant. Mind you I was in my pajamas. Oh well.

A small army of us will be heading to the downtown Meridian 16 Odeon Cineplex (yes, that really is the name, and everyone refers to it by a different part of the name which is very confusing when trying to determine a movie location) to see Farentheit 9/11. You can expect a full review by tomorrow morning. I hope everyone is enjoying the holiday. In Seattle, it is 72 degrees, clear skies with light and variable winds. Light and variable...I like that description...I wish someone would use it to describe something besides weather.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!