click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:33 a.m. - 2004-07-02
missing persons
Katie Meyer where are you? I miss you like I miss Regina Busman's Glorious Sponguecake, even though I never actually had any.

Michele? How about you? It makes me nervous when my ladies are unaccounted for, over long periods of time. Please check your email. I am hoping for a post card from Prague...

Yesterday, someone scraped by car with their car in the office parking lot. This is bothersome. It is possible that it is the same person who did this to my co-worker's car, because the beige paint on each of our car's affected areas seem to match. Oh dear. Please Lord, don't let me find this bad driver. Surely the negative energy released during such an event would be enough to kill several kittens.

If someone is looking for a gift for me, an endless supply of seedless lemons would be just dandy. I know this may seem like a small thing to many of you, but when you squeeze as many lemons as I do into as many glasses of iced tea as I do, those seeds really are a bother. If I pick them out before squeezing, it takes forever and my entire arm is covered in lemon juice by the time I'm done. By squeezing and just letting the seeds fall into the beverage glass, I end up clogging the straw with them, and having to either expel the seed via back wash...ew! or sucking the seed up through the straw often resulting in near choking episodes and always resulting in being distracted from the conversation or as has been the case lately, being distracted from my reading.

It may come as a surprise to many of you that one of my favorite past times has become going to Charlie's, sitting alone in a booth, ordering the seasonal veggie quesadilla and an iced tea and reading. It is lovely. Occasionally, I do some phone calling there, too, because the reception ther is much better than at my house.

My cell phone bill was 60% less than it was last month. I got the "minutes start at 7" plan for only 5 bucks a month. If you are a Sprint customer, you should do this too, especially if you are on the west coast and talk to folks back east. Time change...you get it. ok.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!