click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 a.m. - 2004-07-01
Spidey sans Bono
OK. First of all, an announcement.

From now on, anyone who buys candy at the movie theater and sits behind me and eats it one at a time, crinkling the plastic wrapper every 9 seconds, be warned: I don't care if you're a 7-year old; I am going to turn around and grab it out of your sticky little paws and throw it across the freaking room. And then I will spill your mega-super-sized Coke on you. And your mom.

My goodness. I'm sorry. I just nearly cried yesterday at my viewing of Spiderman II because this horrible man behind me had about 6 bags of candy and he made that horrible distracting noise the entire time. When are the movie candy people going to start making a SILENT plastic wrapper. I would pay an extra dollar, every time if I could know for certain that there would be no wrapper crinkling.

The other bad news is that there is definitely not a U2 song in the movie.

This was very sad and very sad.

However...this movie rocks. I am starting to not automatically assume that sequals suck. It's just not true anymore. Between Lord of the Rings and Harry Potter and Spiderman....things are really looking up. How is Shrek 2? I haven't seen it. Anyway, this movie is seriously, seriously good.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!