click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 a.m. - 2004-06-30
Ruby
If you haven't played the game Pass the Pig lately, you should because it's fun. It's particularly enjoyable to play at The Six Arms over a pint of Ruby. For those of you who reside in Seattle, The Ruby is extra-raspberry-flavored this week. Not sure how big the batches are, but I'd get one if I were you...it's de-lish. For those of you who don't reside in Seattle, The SIx Arms is a resonably pleasant pub, though I will say that during he happy hour time of day, the sun comes streaming in the windows just a little too powerfully resulting in a fair omount of squinting and sweating, which is not pleasant. Since they don't have happy hour specials anyway, I'd just as soon recommend you hold off your visit until sundown. Anyway, as I was saying, The Ruby is an ale with a pinkish tint that is derived from raspberries and it is refreshing and delicious this time of year.

This afternoon I am leaving work early to go and see Spiderman 2. Peter Parker/Toby McGuire remind me of Patrick Fillipiak aka The James. There is supposedly a song penned by Bono and recorded by U2 in this movie. That's worth the admission price in and of itself. Do you people realize it's been, like 4 years since a new U2 song has come out, not counting that little ditty that Andrea Corr recorded, that Bono wrote for the movie In American which is LOVELY. The song and the movie. I heart Samantha Morton. She was on my wall paper on my PC up until very recently when I replaced her with Sarah Jessica Parker, circa season 2 of Sex in the City. I heart Sarah Jessica Parker, even if she was back to a size two 6 weeks after her baby was born. Whatevs. But now that I think about it, it might be time to put Bono back up there.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!