click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:10 a.m. - 2004-06-22
Departure of Katie Meyer; arrival of tongue scraper
Things I love:

Katie Meyer. I cannot believe you are on your way to Europe for two months. This is unfair, lovely, sad and wonderful all at once. Bittersweet Oxford.

A cool, gray day in seattle after three hot ones. I didn't have to sleep in scandelously bare night-wear last night. I always worry about this in the summer....the less pajamas I have on, the more i am certain my housemates will enforce a fire drill at 4am or something...

tongue scrapers: have you TRIED these? You know the diference between having brushed your teeth and having not brushed your teeth? Well, the same is true of the tongue scraper. Today I have achieved a landmark level of oral freshness. But unfortunately I know have another step in my oral hygeine routine. Floss, brush, tongue scrape, swish with ACT. This is beginning to be a bit time-consuming. But seriously, try the tongue scraper. Those dental hygeinists who visistd our classrooms in elementary school weren't kidding about the tongue being a bredding ground for bacteria. But I am telling you, brushing your tongue wth your toothbrush is NOT the same. the tongue scraper is where it's at.

The song "'74-'75" by The Connells, circa early 90s.

Discovery of a new lunch item. the greek chicken salad from Olympia is so good I could cry.

Finding that some kind roommate has folded your laundry that was in the dryer instead of throwing it on the floor.

jean skirt/t-shirt/flip flops....THE summer outfit.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!