click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:28 p.m. - 2004-06-14
fun with seattle neighborhoods
Whee! The Guestbook is back. SIgn away....

Because I'm not a songwriter, other people have to do these things for me. Katie Meyer is currently working on "I Left my Jean Jacket in Kentucky." Which I did. And then Holly brought it on a plane to Seattle. And invited me over to her house to get it. And then I left it there. Which should lead to the follow-up hit "I Left my Jean Jacket in Ravenna." Ravenna is a neighborhood of seattle.

Maybe someone with the last name "Hill" should name all of their children after Seattle Neighborhoods. Beacon Hill, Capitol Hill, First Hill, Queen Ann Hill. And then if Mrs. Hill had any illicit pregnancies with Mr. District, she could name the kiddies U, Central and Industrial. Yup. That about covers it.

Holly is going to ride a boat down the Amazon. I get her cds if she gets attacked and eaten by anything. She has asked me to ensure the ultimate and total distinction of any animal that does this. We know this is ironic, given Holly's vegan status. But it's something we have to do.

Oh yes, adn in case you were wondering, and I wouldn't be surprised if you were...I have changed the background wall paper on my computer from Bono (Achtung Baby era) to Samantha Morton. This is a result of having recently seen Minority Report again and In America fairly recently. If I ever make a movie, I want her to be in it. And she very successfully pulls off closely cropped hair, which I will never do. And she reminds us all of Betsy Hawke, which I will also never do. Where, oh where is Betsy Hawke? Can someone give me her email address?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!