click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:33 a.m. - 2004-06-13
planes, trains and brains
Everyone and their brother is taking a shower in my bathroom today. How can everyone need a shower at 11am on a sunday morning? This is the third person who has slipped in ahead of me. It seems rude to stand outside the door, in the hallway, in a bathrobe, looking shower-bound. But my current tactic of waiting patiently in my room is not getting me anywhere. There are only three people, total, that use that bathroom, and one of them is out of town...are my housemates letting local homeless people freshen up in my bathroom on the weekends?

SO, here I am blogging a hello to all of my faithful readers, as I wait to shampoo my hair out of the rat's nest it has become in the last 9.5 hours of tossing and turning. I should do laundry. I should write a letter. My Harry Potter book is in my car, so that's out. I should call my parents, but the reception in my room is awful, and such phone calls result in both people getting impatient and annoyed. That word "reception" looks funny in that sentence. I usually think of that word in reference to football and a front desk lady, not phones. If I think about it for a while, maybe my brain will build a little connection between the word and the idea of cell phones, so when I see it in print, that is what my mind naturally thinks of. Is this how brains work? That is not a real question...I don't want to know. Brains kind of make me queasy, or at lest pictures of them do...they're all veiny and slimy.

OOh! Bathroom is free....Bye!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!