click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:04 p.m. - 2004-06-09
the best IM session ever
OK, so first of all, my boyfriend is a genius and taught me how to do something really great, on this blog, which you'll just have to wait until tomorrow to see, because of this unexpected and great thing I want to share with you that just happened moments ago. Stay tuned for the exciting changes.

Now, I know this is kind of long and whatever, but I just had to share with you the most delightful IMing session I have ever had. There really is no need for pre-cursors or disclaimers... I mean, it's almost certainly not going to be quite as wonderful to you as it was to us, in having such a lovely unexpected conversation drop from the sky as if from the Lord Himself. Mind you, I have never IMed with Catherine before...obviously, I was missing out on a whole WORLD of wonderfulness. Anyway, excuse my gushing...it's just so beautiful. Catherine is hilarious and this was so, so fun. BTW, I kind of hate my IM name; it's dumb. But it's far too late to change it after several years...anyway, without further ado...

unstarted: how's things in seattle

QueenBee5178: pretty good. pretty normal.

unstarted: those are two good things

QueenBee5178: Went to the doctor today for my first physical in many years....

QueenBee5178: Always a little daunting.

QueenBee5178: I don't know about you, but I always think the doctor is going to tell me I have three months to live.

QueenBee5178: But they are always like "You're in perfect health."

QueenBee5178: I almost feel disapointed...preparing to die and whatnot.

unstarted: yep, i'm the exact same way

unstarted: yeh, i just had pepperoni with a little beef in it and now i'm convinced i'm going to get mad cow

QueenBee5178: You feel like going through all of the poking and prodding, you shoudl at least get the sympathy of all of your friends that you're on death row, as it were.

unstarted: mmm! good point

QueenBee5178: Mad cow....ha....yeah, I am still convinced we all are, from the hot dogs our parents fed us in the 80s.

QueenBee5178: It has like a 15 year incubation period or something

QueenBee5178: not to scare you of course....

QueenBee5178: I mean, we're all in the same damned boat, right?

unstarted: haha that makes me feel better

QueenBee5178: There will be wards of "class of 2000" dying-of-mad-cow victims....

QueenBee5178: it will be one big party.

unstarted: haha

QueenBee5178: I always feel better, when I imagine myself old and widowed and in a horrible nursing home (I see a lot of NHs in my work) when I picture being there with Bethany and all of the girls.....

unstarted: wards of "class of 2000" that was great

QueenBee5178: We'll be eccentric, crazy, wrinkly old ladies eating our jell-o together and gossiping. It will be like college, but with diapers.

unstarted: which in a way, might be better

QueenBee5178: Yes. Less trips to the bathroom to interrupt important conversations...

QueenBee5178: maybe we should start now.

unstarted: i've been for years

unstarted: it's not bad

QueenBee5178: good for you. break those stereotypes.

unstarted: i'm trying.

QueenBee5178: Depends....not just for grandma....

unstarted: yes!

unstarted: they would prolly call it something different though

unstarted: jessi, this is it....

unstarted: this is how we make money

QueenBee5178: You're sooo right!

QueenBee5178: What can we call it?!

QueenBee5178: "Efficiency!"

unstarted: "Jesus In His Underwear" Diapers?

unstarted: no, that's what kt would call it

QueenBee5178: Yes, it is.

unstarted: efficiency! i think i really really like that

unstarted: i think that has to be it

QueenBee5178: How about "on the move"?

unstarted: it would really sell

unstarted: there has to be an exclamation point

unstarted: "Fast!" i think is closer

QueenBee5178: "with ON The Move" bladder control, you're not actually controlling your bladder; you're saving precious time! And we all know time is money...."

unstarted: or "Don't Get Up!"

QueenBee5178: Oh yeah...."Fast!"

QueenBee5178: Definitely an exclamation point!"

QueenBee5178: or a command "Don't get up!"

unstarted: yeh, like "Don't Get Up.......We'll Do It For You!"

QueenBee5178: But a question mark has an interestin feel to it...

unstarted: oooo it really does

QueenBee5178: It's all about choice, with our generation...

unstarted: i think the question mark works really well with "Fast?"

QueenBee5178: maybe it's like we should leave it up to THEM. Like...you have the option....get up.....or don't.

unstarted: "Maybe?"

QueenBee5178: "Get Up and GO...or don't!"

unstarted: hahaha

QueenBee5178: I am really laughing a lot right now...or LOL as someone more EFFICIENT would say....

unstarted: haha!

unstarted: nice

unstarted: i really think "get up and go....or don't!" is really the best one

unstarted: except, the question mark has to be in there. "get up and go...or don't?" diapers for the y generation

QueenBee5178: How the hell did we get here?!

unstarted: i don't remember, it just was all around us suddenly

QueenBee5178: Yeah...the question mark. Exclamation points are for baby boomers.

unstarted: seriously. we're all about finding "the answers"

QueenBee5178: It's like saying "we know you're savvy. We know you're smart. We're not trying to tell you what to do....we're giving you CHOICES here...you are on the go. Or maybe you're not. Whatever. We don't, like, care or anything. We're just here to provide options."

unstarted: oh man

QueenBee5178: This is GOOD.

unstarted: i have our slogan

unstarted: i have it

QueenBee5178: WHAT?!?!

unstarted: ok

QueenBee5178: don't tease....

unstarted: "Get Up And Go........Or Don't?" (we don't really give a shit.)

QueenBee5178: YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

QueenBee5178: THAT IS IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

unstarted: hahaha

QueenBee5178: I'm slacked-jawed with awe.

unstarted: i am proud to be having this conversation, and i'm totally serious

QueenBee5178: Me too! For real.

QueenBee5178: I am probably going to copy and paste parts of this into the blog, because it's just too perfect.

QueenBee5178: You are the meaning in my life...you're the inspiration.....

QueenBee5178: For real.

unstarted: jessi, no one needs you more than i.

unstarted: need.

unstarted: you.

unstarted: i'm down

QueenBee5178: Catherine, we could conquer the world.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!