click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:55 p.m. - 2004-06-01
things to love
I know, I'm a blogging fool. Apparently I am going to be quoted in the Athens news on thursday about....blogging. It's too disgusting to write that here. erase. don't erase. erase...no don't. Ok, I'll leave it.

Things that are nice (this is getting to be sort of like that thing that Oprah does...her favorite things or whatever...that's okok. Right Katie?) These are things that are borderline life changingly good:

The new Venus DIVINE razor. This puppy has THREE blades. You could mow the lawn with it. Be careful.

My new pillow. It is the greatest thing in the world. I can't tell you anything else about it.

Tazo iced tea. Bottled. Available at Starbucks. The plum one is divine. I'm not so much into fruit drinks but this stuff is really delightful. Really.

Olive tapenade. I'm telling you, this is the new salsa. Or maybe, MAYBE the new hummus. I'm not ready to get rid of hummus yet, (Kelly Cooke is. She officially announced it last weekend. She is DONE with hummus. Doen with that lemony garlicky chick pea-y deliciousness? I am so sure. BUT I think I am ready to get rid of salsa. I think I have had enough salsa for the rest of my life. It is only good, to me, if it is the end of the night, and there is absolutely NOTHING else to eat. Even then, I kind of have to force it. It's just too much like ketchup...which is ONLY good on french fries, in small quantities. Now, don't get confused...we are NOT talking about Casa Salsa. That is a different story. And Pico De Gallo is also different. And any salsa that contains mangoes. OK. The salsa that I am finished with is Chi Chi's or Kroger brand plain medium average boring salsa.

The t-shirt bra from the GAP. Girls, trust me. I KNOW. Just try it.

Nutella. Who doesn't love Nutella? But i can't figure out what to eat it on, so I just...eat it. I actually don't eat it, because that would involve buying it and I'm afraid if I buy a jar, I will eat the entire thing in one sitting. Can someone else buy this so I can eat just a little of it? Maybe I could buy it, eat some and give it to a homeless person outside the grocery store. I mean, I think just about anyone would appreciate that unexpected donation in the change cup.

"Spare some change?"

"Nope. But here's some Nutella."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!