click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:01 p.m. - 2004-05-17
laundry list
Things to do:

Laundry...it is half done. That is real progress.

eliminate 1/3 of shoe collection...the ones that are 8 years old and falling apart have GOT to go.

schedule and attend "adult physical" that my HMO keeps bugging me about. I love the thought of all of my various private parts being poked and prodded and discussed while some intern "observes" with a clip board. Does this ALWAYS happen to anyone but me? They ask you if so-and-so third year medical student can observe. My first inclination is always NO WAY! One stranger seeing me naked and knowing the exact number of my weight is PLENTY. But then I reconsider for two reasons. The first is I don't want to be responsible for some kid not getting experience, and then going on to be some incompetant quack. the way things go these days, I could probably be sued in ten years for it. "Now, Ms. Dobos, when you declined Dr. Stanley's request to allow the medical student to observe, were you aware that you might be jeoprodizing the future well being of your fellow Group Health members." Ugh. The other reason is that I have this notion that the doctor will be more thorough or more polite, with the rookie watching.

Pick Ben and Bethany up from the airport. Thank God! I swear, I am going to hog tie Bethany and lock her in my closet for two weeks so I can take her out and play with her whenever I want. She has been gone FOREVER.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!