click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:44 p.m. - 2004-05-11
sightings and non-sightings
OK, so no one cares about Bono's birthday but me. That shouldn't be surprising.

For today, I will just give a shout out to Brooke and Megan whose lives are infinitely more exciting than mine, because they get to see famous people all of the time. Recent exciting sightings (is that alliteration or consonance or just rhyming) include Jerry Seinfeld, Kevin Bacon and an up close and personal concert with THE John Mayer (aka J-Money and Megan's boyfriend.) Guess it comes with the NYC territory. I am jealous. I am coming to visit. Soon. Someday. Whatever.

Conversely, I have yet to see Dave Matthews, Courtney Love, Eddie Veddar or Stone Gossard...all of whom supposedly live relatively near me, and some of whom supposedly frequent some of my favorite places. I have a meeting with a city council member today that is really stressing me out. Does that count?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!