click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:45 a.m. - 2004-05-06
office space
Occasionally, like a moment ago, when I am standing in front of the copier, under the slightly flickering fluerescent lights, deciding whether to put my flier for the all volunteer meeting on canary yellow paper or mint green paper, and whether to do single sided stabled copies or double sided folded copies, I seriously consider running at full speed toward the nearest window, crashing through the glass and plummeting to the sidewalk below, ending my life with a grand, public splat. Then I remember two things: one is that I will not have this boring job forever, and the other is that the office is on the ground level, and so crashing through the window woudl likely result on a trip to the emergency room and involve in the painful removal of glass shards from my eyeballs or something equally non-glamourous and unenjoyable.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!