click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:02 a.m. - 2004-04-27
industrial brand names
Today while using the office bathroom, I noticed the names of some of our supplies. Our toilet paper is called "Reliable". Our kleenex (yes I know it's a brand, but I think "tissue" sounds uppity...like if you called a Band-Aid an adhesive bandage or whatever) is called "Acclaim". Our lightbulbs, get this, are called "Do it." Has anyone seen Starsky and Hutch...do it...come on, get me a drink, do it." Ha....that's so good. Anyway...what stupid brand names for things...reliable, acclaim. For what are we relying on this toilet paper....that it would show up when we need it? And what about Acclaim....the definition of acclaim is to praise enthusiastically and often publicly. I am so sure. "Dude, this kleenex is so awesome...I blew my nose in it and it totally worked. I mean, the mucous like, actually stayed in the kleenex."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!