click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:19 p.m. - 2004-04-08
AM insect battle
Today I was nearly killed by a bee. Ok, that's a slight exagerration...I can never spell that word. Anyway, I woke up to a buzzing sound, not my alarm...and found that a bee was dive bombing me and my bed. Now, this is a very upsetting way to wake up. I managed to get the covers over my head before the blood curdling scream escaped from my mouth. I stayed like that for longer than I cared to admit, before deciding that this was not going to help the situation. I threw back the covers, grabbed my robe and made a mad dash for the door, and then the bathroom to shower, leaving the bedroom door open and hoping the evil, frantic creature would zoom out my door and into some less terrified and more awake person's room. Well this didn't work, and it was still there when I came back more awake and smelling pleasantly of Moonlight Path shower gel...yum...but to make a long story short, the battle ended with me triumphant, after having used a bottle of windex, (which ran out) then hairspray, then a shoe, then kleenex. I will from now on sleep with the window tightly shut.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!