click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:23 a.m. - 2004-04-06
late night chatter
Yay for tax returns. Boo for H & R Block. Granted filing my simple W-2 form online at their site was in fact free....but how many times could they freaking ask me if I wanted to consider refinancing my home or consolidating my mutual funds or whatever. Don't they know I am irresponsible and more concerned with what is happening in Vogue than what my portfolio is doing? Ok, I know....I shoudl take some responsibilty and learn about these things. I'm not 18 anymore. I have no excuse. Does a headache count as an excuse? Ok, I did find this great web site for people like me called www.ihatefinancialplanning.com

They address these things in digestible ways that only make you feel a little bit guilty. It's like, rather than telling how to invest your savings, they tell you that you should in fact be saving. See, the first one just makes you feel bad because notonly do you not invest...you have nothing to invest. You have four dollars with which to buy a triple tall non-fat sugar free Vanilla Latte, a thrift store t-shirt like the one I just got that says "Just starting Basketball", two used U2 tapes from the record store, or a veggie roll from Musashi. Ok, I know this post sounds kind of erratic and sort of ditzy or something but I have to share this one thing....when I sit in the chair in my as-of-yet-not-unpacked bedroom, sometimes I lean way back to stretch, and because I don't have a dresser and keep piling jackets and sweaters onto the closet door, when Ilean back and catch that out of the corner of my eye, it totally looks like a murderer standing behind me, and it freaks me out every bloody time. The first time I was actually sucking in my breath to scream when I focused and realized it was in fact my hooded sweatshirt and not the boogie man.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!