click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:38 p.m. - 2004-03-28
the end of the world
Because I can easily go an entire day without glancing at a television, and on the weekends can usually go without glancing at a newspaper, sometimes at the end of the day, after I check my email, I click on CNN.com and as the page is coming up, I suddenly realize that the world could be ending or the president could have been shot (no such luck...ok, I don't wish him dead, just permanantly incarecerated so he would quit killing people) or a large comet could be discovered to be heading straight for the Puget Sound Region and I wouldn't even know it. I sit and wonderwhat a picture of the end of the world would look like, on that homepage of CNN.com I think I can safely blame the possibility of me finding out via the internet that the world is ending, on the unfriendliness of Seattle. Most other places, your waitress at a restaurant or a fellow street crosser would probably mention such a thing. Anyway, CNN usually just has an unflattering picture of John Kerry, news about more dead sodiers and civilians in Iraq, and something about that stupid robot or whatever it is on Mars and how it broke again. Speaking of John Kerry, his stepson is HOT. I am inexplicably drawn to men who have been through tragedy...perhaps some of you know that I have this prediction that I will marry a man who has been widowed and left to care for several young children. The tragedy in question for the dashing son of Theresa Heinz is of course that the day he found out he was accepted to Yale, his father was killed in that horrible helicopter/airplace crash. His dad was the senator of PA, you know....pittsburgh....ketchup....you get it.

Since we (I) are on the topic of politicians and whatnot, let's pause for a short analogy. (I had to edit this out; it was terrible)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!