click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:15 p.m. - 2004-02-28
princess consuella
OK, so the most amazing thing I've seen in a long time is at http://glamour1.mvm.com/

See, you go there and you put in info about your hieght, weight, body type, facial features, hair, etc....and they create a freaking model that looks like you. I am not kidding. Mine looks like me. Anyway, the point is so you can virtually try on the clothes they are featuring. And it is really acurate, as far as when I looked at certain outfits, I knew they wouldn'tlook good on, and they didn't look good on the model, and ones I thought would look good did. There were a couple of surprises...things I wouldn'thave thought to wear, so, I guess that's the fun of it. Oh, and you can rotate the model; front, side and back. Oh, and you can name the model. I named mine Princess Consuella. It is unbelievable and a little creepy. I am telling you, from the side, the model is a dead ringer for me. My hair is better, of course, but otherwise, she could be me. If that link up there doesn't work, go to www.glamour.com and clikc on "try on Spring Trends" or something like that and it will take you there. Crazy internet.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!