click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:00 a.m. - 2004-02-25
skiing
Oh evil internet, you keep me awake when I should be sleeping. Plus the space bar on this computer doesn't work well, so it takes twice as long to type things. I know, I should get a new keyboard, but as some of you know, I have this inability to run errands. Which is why I joined Netflix, instead of singlehandedly financing the CEO of Blockbuster's summer home wiht my late fees. Anyway, my ski trip was ...interesting. I am not good at skiing. I am good at sitting in the lodge, looking like I am a skier. I have the gear, the J-lo sunglasses, the post-skiing pink flush to my face...oh wait, that's from walking up the steps to the lodge in my ski boots. Ski boots were made by someone like me, who can't ski, and their only satisfaction is getting to watch all of the lithe, skillful skiers trudge around in a most cumbersome fashion.

On an unrelated note, I really like my mom. She is a cool lady.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!