click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:57 p.m. - 2004-02-03
MIckey Rooney and the vicious dog
Happened today:

Was followed (though I don't think they were doing it on purpose) through Old Navy by a man and woman in matching velour running suits...same suit, his was brown, hers was black. They were singing "Jammin" by Bob Marley. I mean all of it. Even the part where the words go "...and we're jammin' in the name of the Lord."

Had lunch with a man who looked distractingly like Mickey Rooney. Yes, it was a date. Don't judge me.

Was nearly killed by a dog. I was on the phone with my friend, Liz, and as I was walking through the parking lot, I caught this image in the reflection of a car window, and I thought it was a person running up from behind me to kidnap me or steal my shoes or something. So, I let out what can only be described as an "eek!" and jumped to the right, away from my supposed attacker, who was not a person running up to me from behind, but rather was a small, excitable schnauzer, inside the car. Ok, so it didn't nearly kill me, but I was horribly embarrassed because to the several passers-by, it just looked like I was terrified of this very small dog, quite securely locked in this car. You can't explain something like that to someone...maybe not even here, in writing.

p.s. I can't keep up the artifice any longer. I was not really on a date with a 70 year old man.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!