click here for my SOCIAL JUSTICE BLOG
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:11 p.m. - 2004-01-27
amusing words of sympathy from 4th graders
So, my mom is a fourth grade teacher. When my grandmother, her mother, died earlier this month, her class sent a batch of homemade cards to her. Here is a sample.

Mrs. Dobos, sorry about your mom. She is in a better place. Here are my sympathies.

Dear Mrs. Dobos, Sorry for your loss. There is silver lining in some clouds. From my sympathetic life, I give you my sympathies.

Mrs Dobos, There is a better place. She is probably there. Sorry for your loss. We miss you.

Mrs. Dobos, We are sorry about your mom. Maybe she is in a better place.

Dear Mrs. Dobos, I am sorry about your mom dying. I know what it feels like to lose someone close to you. I just lost my favorite sister, Biscuit, and am very sad about that.

Well, it turned out that Biscuit was a dog. We were greatly relieved that 1. No children had recently passed away and 2. No parent was crazy enough to name their daughter "Biscuit."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!